Our Faculty

Leading history education with professional and academic expertise.

Our history faculty are dedicated educators who have an international reputation for scholarship, as evidenced by the research published awards granted and fellowships earned by department members. Click on faculty names for more information about each professor’s teaching, research, experience and contact information.


Michael LaCombe
Department Chair
Blodgett Hall, Room 200G
p – 516.877.4787
e – lacombe@adelphi.edu

Nadine J. Agnew
Administrative Assistant
Blodgett Hall, Room 200
p – 516.877.4790
e – agnew@adelphi.edu


Michael S. Christofferson

Marsha J. Tyson Darling 

Associate Professors

Les Baltimore

Abdin Chande

Martin R. Haas

Michael A. LaCombe
Department Chair

M. Cristina Zaccarini

Assistant Professors

Edward Reno Kirsten L. Ziomek

Professor Emeritus

Armstrong Starkey  

Adjunct Faculty

Eron Ackerman

Marisa Balsamo

Joseph Cartolano

Mark Chambers

Andrew Ehrinpreis

Helen Lemay

Stephen Sullivan


For further information, please contact:

Department of History
p – 516.877.4790

Apply Now
Request Information